top of page

2019 Cricket Leinster Review

Despite a bit of a struggle for our mens teams in 2019, there were a number of notable individual contributions and performances from players across the four teams. Kashif Qazi and skipper Foram Mehta were both included in the Division 13 team of the year, the latter with his fourth inclusion in five years. John Devane's fantastic season, which saw him rise through the ranks to make his 1st team debut at the end of the camplaign, was compounded by his selection as one of the best batsmen in Division 9. Sean Rooney also enjoyed a successful year and he was rewarded with a place among the best players in Division 3. Jamie Grassi, Yassar Cook and Eddie Richardson were all chosen in the Championship team of the year, as they helped our 1st team to a runners up finish in the division. Another fine season for Eddie saw him announced as winner of both the Dick Clarke Cup and the Robert Ellis Award, which will be awarded at the Cricket Leinster annual awards dinner in January. The full Cricket Leinster reports for all four of our teams can be found below. 1st Team: 2nd Team: 3rd Team: 4th Team:

109 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page